skip to primary navigationskip to content

Congratulations to Professor James Jackson

last modified Jun 04, 2015 11:31 AM

Wollaston Medal

The Wollaston medal is the highest award given by the Society. This medal is normally given to geologists who have had a significant influence by means of a substantial body of excellent research in either or both 'pure' and 'applied' aspects of the science.

The 2015 Wollaston Medal winner is James Jackson.

4 June 2015